Google Tag:

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (301) 739-2794 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

The Hagerstown Store

Jim South
Jim South    jsouth@spichers.com

I have been part of the Spichers Sales Team since 1986. I have two children and four grandchildren. My free time is spent with family and friends. You can find me teaching Sunday School, at Paramount Brethern in Christ Church, playing golf and taking walks at local parks. I look forward to traveling to new places.

Brent Phillips
Brent Phillips    bphillips@spichers.com

Since 1988, I have been employed with Spichers. Over those years I have been fortunate to have attended numerous appliance education sessions. I have recently become a Granddad for the first time. It is wonderful. I look forward to helping you with your next appliance or electronic purchase.

Rob Smith
Rob Smith    rsmith@spichers.com

Rob has been working at Spichers since 2000. He lives in Greencastle with his two boys Logan and Xavier. They enjoy traveling, amusement parks, fishing, playing games, and just having fun together. Rob is a people person who helps customers and makes them smile.

John Steinla
John Steinla    jsteinla@spichers.com

John has been with Spichers since December 2002. He formally worked as a district manager for Melart Jewelers/Reed Jewelers for 28 years. John has been married to Cheryl for over 35 years and has two daughters, Jennifer and Jill, and loves spending time with his new grand-kids Brycen, Kylie and Ava. John loves pro sports (Orioles, Dolphins, Lakers) and on Sunday he worships at Hollowell Church in Waynesboro.

Mark Reeder
Mark Reeder    mreeder@spichers.com

Mark has been employed at Spichers since October of 2008. Prior to that, he operated his own successful business for more than 15 years, selling appliances and electronics. Mark is happily married to his wife Tammy, enjoys playing racquetball at the YMCA, and is active in local real estate investing. Mark is happy to assist you with all of your home appliance and electronics needs.


The Winchester Store

Doug Cowgill
Doug Cowgill    dcowgill@spichers.com

Doug Cowgill is the manager at our Winchester, VA store. Doug has been with Spichers since 1998. He has been our store manager since 2000. He enjoys horse back riding, fishing, hunting, and camping.

Ricky Holsinger
Ricky Holsinger    rholsinger@spichers.com

Ricky has been with the Spichers team since February 1994. Ricky has an extensive knowledge of appliances and serves his customer with great passion. When away from the office Ricky enjoys working or playing outdoors and is an avid sports fan. Ricky makes his home with his family in Strasburg, VA just below the beautiful Signal Knob mountain.

Bill Saville
Bill Saville    wsaville@spichers.com

Bill came to work for Spichers of Winchester in 2004. He has 18 years of retail experience. Bill is originally from Hampshire County, WV. He and his family have lived in Stephens City, VA since 1983. Bill and his wife Jennie enjoy dinning out, travel and time with family. He is a fan of the Washington Redskins and Baltimore Orioles.

Heidi Davis
Heidi Davis    hdavis@spichers.com

Heidi joined the Spichers team in June of 2011. Her past experience includes Sales, Customer Service & A/R Management. She believes customer loyalty comes from great customer service. She is dedicated to providing you with exceptional customer service both during and after your purchase! I have been blessed with two children Makenzie & Johnnie. I love to watch Football, huge Cowboy fan and Baltimore Ravens coming in a close 2nd. I enjoy spending time at the ballpark both Pro (Let's go O's) & little league with my son. I enjoy relaxing on the beach and riding roller coasters with my daughter.


The Chambersburg Store

Wally Thompson
Wally Thompson    lthompson@spichers.com

Wally has been in sales for the past 39 years and 21 of those have been at Spichers. Is happily married to his wife Jill for 40 years and raised 5 sons of which 3 are triplets. Enjoys worshiping at Hollowell BIC Church where he serves as a Deacon and Head Usher.

Dennis Piper
Dennis Piper    dpiper@spichers.com

Dennis enjoys all outdoor sports, but loves to play golf. He is a big fan of the New York Yankees and the Baltimore Orioles. I have two children, Mandy and Jeffery and seven grandchildren. At home you will find my girlfriend Heidi and her two children. I have been with the Spichers team since 2006. You can find me in the new Chambersburg store.